Posted by: odaatuk | July 5, 2007

Day Seven

A week.

 That went quick.  When I think of the calories I would normally consume within that time frame I feel sick.  I can’t believe that my binging had got so out of control.  I’m ashamed of the power that food had over me.

 I went in to town today – its been a few months since I’ve been there on my own.  I didn’t stay too long, but I managed the 45 minute walk home.  I’d like to say I felt ‘invigorated’ after the walk, but I just felt hot and sweaty.  I’m incredibly unfit, I hope it doesn’t take me too long to return to the level of fitness I achieved at my lightest weight last year.

I had a very nice soup for lunch, a healthy Chicken & Vegetable one.  I was satisfied at the time, but at around 4pm I started to get hungry and had the occasional thought of snacking.  I could snack on fruit and veg in these situations, but I don’t want to ‘test’ myself in that way.  Eating between meals was a big problem for me, and for now it feels safer to avoid it altogether.  Perhaps when I have developed a more healthy relationship with food, I’ll be able to cope with the odd snack.  But for now, its better safe than sorry.

 I made a spaghetti bolognase with turkey mince tonight.  Very tasty and a fraction of the calories of beef mince.   A 500g packet of LEAN beef mince contains 18 weightwatchers points, and a pack of turkey mince the same size only has 11.  I dread to think what non-lean mince is like!


Responses

  1. It goes so quickly doesnt it?!!!

    Its good you realise your own limitations, thats the best way to achieve weightloss.

    🙂


Leave a comment

Categories