Posted by: odaatuk | July 13, 2007

Day Fifteen

Don’t you hate it when faces from the past pop up in unexpected places?

 Someone who I’m not incredibly comfortable being around has suddenly appeared at a forum I frequent, meaning I can’t post as freely as I did before there.  At least in the time we’ve not spoken, I’ve achieved a lot and will continue to achieve.  I’ll show him.

 I think I’m in a pretty good routine at the moment, and I’m enjoying the feeling of control.  I’m getting better at cooking too – my stuffed tomatoes and stuffed peppers do taste pretty darn nice if I say so myself.

 I am feeling hungry quite often, which I think is due to having a late dinner.  Unfortunately that isn’t something I can change, but I will be prescribed a short course of Reductil (Sibutramine) when I get weighed.  Reductil works by affecting neurotransmitters in the brain, helping to reduce feelings of hunger.  I’m hoping this will make things more ‘comfortable’ while I am waiting for my body to get used to eat a lot less than it is used to.

 Only 6 days till I get weighed.  I can tell I’m very excited as I dreamt about it last night!  It was nicer than the dream where I ate a Chocolate Orange in one go.


Responses

  1. Don’t you just hate diet dreams?! In the first couple of weeks it was all I would dream about it drove me crazy!


Leave a comment

Categories